1070 Route 202/31   •    908-782-8536   •     Fax: 908-782-1967

Seal of East Amwell Township

Mayor and Township Committee

Mayor Tim Mathews
Deputy Mayor Richard Wolfe rwolfe@eastamwelltownship.com
Committee Member David Wang-Iverson dwangiverson@eastamwelltownship.com
Committee Member Kevin Ostrander
Committee Member Peter Miller

Township Committee Meetings for 2018

Committee Assignments

Committee Meeting Agendas and Minutes

Past Township Committee Meetings can be viewed HERE 
The next Township Committee Meeting can be viewed  LIVE HERE 

Regularly scheduled meetings are the second Thursday of the month, 7:30 p.m. at the municipal building.   There is a second meeting scheduled in December (Check with Clerk for correct date).. Please note that agendas may be amended at the meeting.  Special meetings may be called as needed and will comply with the 48 hour notice requirements. Executive meetings may be held at 7 p.m. prior to the regular meetings

The Township Committee form of government is formed under the State of New Jersey Statute NJSA:40A:63-1 et. seq. In this form of municipal government voters select five Committee members, elected at-large for staggered, three year terms. Elections are partisan with the governing body holding a reorgainzation meeting the first week in January

Elected by Township Committee for 1 year term. Chairs Committee with voice and vote. Head of municipal government. Has all powers vested in mayor by general law.

Legislative body of municipality. Has all executive responsibilities of the municipality not placed in office of mayor.

Executive responsibility not vested in mayor belongs to Township Committee. The Township Committee may delegate, by ordinance, all or a portion of executive responsibilities to an administrator.